Subject: Keiko: Latest Keiko Blurb (fwd)

mike williamson (williams@www1.wheelock.edu)
Wed, 10 Mar 1999 07:22:20 -0500 (EST)

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 1999 18:19:27 -0800
From: Melissa Levine <mlevine@mindspring.com>
Reply-To: "mlevine@classroom.com" <mlevine@classroom.com>
To: 'Cyndi Hill' <chill@classroom.com>, 'George Berry' <gberry@wdcs.org>,
    'Heather at WDCS' <heathers@wdcs.org>,
    'Jason Primuth' <jason@ibsys.com>, 'Karen Miles' <kmiles@classroom.com>,
    'Mike Williamson' <williams@www1.wheelock.edu>,
    'Steve Dickey' <steve@dickey.com>, 'Steve Holmes' <nbd1sxh@is.ups.com>,
    'Tim McClain' <tmc@classroom.com>
Subject: Latest Keiko Blurb

March 9, 1999: Live Fish!
This week marked another milestone in Keiko's continued rehabilitation--the 
introduction of live fish! While there are always fish in the bay swimming 
in and out of Keiko's pen, they are small and can evade Keiko by swimming 
back out through the nets, where he can't pursue them. On Friday, live fish 
we had purchased from a hatchery on the mainland arrived. The fish are 
large Atlantic salmon, weighing around three to six kilograms each, so 
they're too big to fit through the sides of the pen.